Fireleap.com is a net worth tracking app that let's everyone track their finances in public. Sign up to join us!

Net worth update per



This is Keepitreal's #25 net worth update. Please check out my profile here for more information. As of , my net worth decreased to GBP 1,300,500 and my FI portfolio increased to GBP 640,500


Net worth

GBP 1,300,500

Since the last update on my net worth has decreased with GBP -20,500 ( -1.55 %).

FI portfolio

GBP 640,500

Since the last update on my FI portfolio has increased with GBP 31,500 (+ 5.17 %).

The per-day change in net worth between the reported periods are shown in the plot below.



And the development and changes between each net worth reporting is shown in the tables below.

Net worth
FI portfolio

The changes for each asset class is shown in the table below. All numbers are in GBP.

I am now 32.0% on my way to achive my FIRE target of GBP 2,000,000. This is 1.6 percentage points closer, compared to the last net worth update.

GBP 640,500 FIRE target: GBP 2,000,000


32.0%


FI portfolio


My FI portfolio now consists of GBP 200,000 (31.2%) in investments, GBP 385,500 (60.2%) in retirement accounts, and GBP 55,000 (8.6%) in cash.

Investments

Since my last update, my investments decreased with GBP -19,000 (-8.68%).

Since I started tracking, my total contributions have been GBP 20,000, and my total return has been GBP 146,500.

Retirement accounts

Since my last update, my retirement accounts increased with GBP 15,500 (4.19%).

Since I started tracking, my total contributions have been GBP 4,000, and my total return is GBP 174,000.




How much can I withdraw according to the 4%-rule?


If I quit working today, my monthly pay out would be GBP 2,135 for the rest of my life.


Monthly SWR amount
Retire today with (GBP)
2,135/month
(4.0% SWR)
1,868/month
(3.5% SWR)
1,601/month
(3.0% SWR)


When can I retire?


FI date


My age

49

I am currently aiming to save/invest approximately GBP 7,000 each month.

Assuming an annual return of 7% on my investments and my retirement accounts, I aim to reach my FIRE target of GBP 2,000,000 in 7 years and 3 months, in , and at that time I will be 49 years old.

By that time I will have invested/saved another GBP 679,000, while the rest will be return on my existing FI portfolio and the new investments, in total GBP 680,500


Financial independence forecast