Fireleap.com is a net worth tracking app that let's everyone track their finances in public. Sign up to join us!

Net worth update per



This is Falco's #375 net worth update. Please check out my profile here for more information. As of , my net worth decreased to USD 247,588 and my FI portfolio decreased to USD 247,588


Net worth

USD 247,588

Since the last update on my net worth has decreased with USD -923 ( -0.37 %).

FI portfolio

USD 247,588

Since the last update on my FI portfolio has decreased with USD -923 ( -0.37 %).

The per-day change in net worth between the reported periods are shown in the plot below.



And the development and changes between each net worth reporting is shown in the tables below.

Net worth
FI portfolio

The changes for each asset class is shown in the table below. All numbers are in USD.

I am now 49.5% on my way to achive my FIRE target of USD 500,000. This is -0.2 percentage points closer, compared to the last net worth update.

USD 247,588 FIRE target: USD 500,000


49.5%


FI portfolio


My FI portfolio now consists of USD 64,128 (25.9%) in investments, USD 175,068 (70.7%) in retirement accounts, and USD 8,392 (3.4%) in cash.

Investments

Since my last update, my investments increased with USD 514 (0.81%).

Since I started tracking, my total contributions have been USD 45,543, and my total return has been USD -3,040.

Retirement accounts

Since my last update, my retirement accounts increased with USD 1,090 (0.63%).

Since I started tracking, my total contributions have been USD 12,260, and my total return is USD 23,933.




How much can I withdraw according to the 4%-rule?


If I quit working today, my monthly pay out would be USD 825 for the rest of my life.


Monthly SWR amount
Retire today with (USD)
825/month
(4.0% SWR)
722/month
(3.5% SWR)
618/month
(3.0% SWR)


When can I retire?


FI date


My age

46

I am currently aiming to save/invest approximately USD 1,400 each month.

Assuming an annual return of 7% on my investments and my retirement accounts, I aim to reach my FIRE target of USD 500,000 in 6 years and 0 months, in , and at that time I will be 46 years old.

By that time I will have invested/saved another USD 102,200, while the rest will be return on my existing FI portfolio and the new investments, in total USD 150,212


Financial independence forecast