is a net worth tracking app that let's everyone track their finances in public. Sign up to join us!

Net worth update per

This is Chessines's #25 net worth update. Please check out my profile here for more information. As of , my net worth increased to NOK 10,394,500 and my FI portfolio increased to NOK 7,501,000

Net worth

NOK 10,394,500

Since the last update on my net worth has increased with NOK 1,121,000 (+ 12.09 %).

FI portfolio

NOK 7,501,000

Since the last update on my FI portfolio has increased with NOK 741,000 (+ 10.96 %).

The per-day change in net worth between the reported periods are shown in the plot below.

And the development and changes between each net worth reporting is shown in the tables below.

Net worth
FI portfolio

The changes for each asset class is shown in the table below. All numbers are in NOK.

I am now 68.2% on my way to achive my FIRE target of NOK 11,000,000. This is 6.7 percentage points closer, compared to the last net worth update.

NOK 7,501,000 FIRE target: NOK 11,000,000


FI portfolio

My FI portfolio now consists of NOK 6,254,000 (83.4%) in investments, NOK 1,247,000 (16.6%) in retirement accounts, and NOK 0 (0.0%) in cash.


Since my last update, my investments increased with NOK 824,000 (15.17%), of which NOK 40,000 was from contributions, and NOK 135,000 was from returns.

Since I started tracking, my total contributions have been NOK 3,197,000, and my total return has been NOK 1,164,000.

Retirement accounts

Since my last update, my retirement accounts increased with NOK 37,000 (3.06%), of which NOK 6,500 was from contributions , and NOK 19,500 was from returns.

Since I started tracking, my total contributions have been NOK 309,000, and my total return is NOK 339,000.

How much can I withdraw according to the 4%-rule?

If I quit working today, my monthly pay out would be NOK 25,003 for the rest of my life.

Monthly SWR amount
Retire today with (NOK)
(4.0% SWR)
(3.5% SWR)
(3.0% SWR)

When can I retire?

FI date

My age


I am currently aiming to save/invest approximately NOK 44,000 each month.

Assuming an annual return of 8% on my investments and my retirement accounts, I aim to reach my FIRE target of NOK 11,000,000 in 2 years and 2 months, in , and at that time I will be 53 years old.

By that time I will have invested/saved another NOK 1,496,000, while the rest will be return on my existing FI portfolio and the new investments, in total NOK 2,003,000

Financial independence forecast