Fireleap.com is a net worth tracking app that let's everyone track their finances in public. Sign up to join us!

Net worth update per



This is soreSeagull3's #12 net worth update. Please check out my profile here for more information. As of , my net worth increased to DKK 5,475,572 and my FI portfolio increased to DKK 4,676,146


Net worth

DKK 5,475,572

Since the last update on my net worth has increased with DKK 123,028 (+ 2.3 %).

FI portfolio

DKK 4,676,146

Since the last update on my FI portfolio has increased with DKK 124,100 (+ 2.73 %).

The per-day change in net worth between the reported periods are shown in the plot below.



And the development and changes between each net worth reporting is shown in the tables below.

Net worth
FI portfolio

The changes for each asset class is shown in the table below. All numbers are in DKK.

I am now 46.8% on my way to achive my FIRE target of DKK 10,000,000. This is 1.2 percentage points closer, compared to the last net worth update.

DKK 4,676,146 FIRE target: DKK 10,000,000


46.8%


FI portfolio


My FI portfolio now consists of DKK 3,303,806 (70.7%) in investments, DKK 1,290,314 (27.6%) in retirement accounts, and DKK 82,026 (1.8%) in cash.

Investments

Since my last update, my investments increased with DKK 90,420 (2.81%), of which DKK 12,000 was from contributions, and DKK -130,021 was from returns.

Since I started tracking, my total contributions have been DKK 194,000, and my total return has been DKK 334,928.

Retirement accounts

Since my last update, my retirement accounts increased with DKK 25,187 (1.99%), of which DKK 15,000 was from contributions , and DKK -74,932 was from returns.

Since I started tracking, my total contributions have been DKK 180,000, and my total return is DKK 5,370.




How much can I withdraw according to the 4%-rule?


If I quit working today, my monthly pay out would be DKK 15,587 for the rest of my life.


Monthly SWR amount
Retire today with (DKK)
15,587/month
(4.0% SWR)
13,638/month
(3.5% SWR)
11,690/month
(3.0% SWR)


When can I retire?


FI date


My age

45

I am currently aiming to save/invest approximately DKK 27,000 each month.

Assuming an annual return of 7% on my investments and my retirement accounts, I aim to reach my FIRE target of DKK 10,000,000 in 4 years and 2 months, in , and at that time I will be 45 years old.

By that time I will have invested/saved another DKK 2,133,000, while the rest will be return on my existing FI portfolio and the new investments, in total DKK 3,190,854


Financial independence forecast