Net worth update per



This is my #16 net worth update. Please check out my profile here for more information. As of , my net worth increased to INR 17,597,068 and my FI portfolio increased to INR 16,929,670


Net worth

INR 17,597,068

Since the last update on my net worth has increased with INR 363,056 (+ 2.11 %).

FI portfolio

INR 16,929,670

Since the last update on my FI portfolio has increased with INR 791,962 (+ 4.91 %).

The per-day change in net worth between the reported periods are shown in the plot below.



And the development and changes between each net worth reporting is shown in the tables below.

Net worth
FI portfolio

The changes for each asset class is shown in the table below. All numbers are in INR.

I am now 56.4% on my way to achive my FIRE target of INR 30,000,000. This is 2.6 percentage points closer, compared to the last net worth update.

INR 16,929,670 FIRE target: INR 30,000,000


56.4%


FI portfolio


My FI portfolio now consists of INR 15,349,545 (90.7%) in investments, INR 1,289,320 (7.6%) in retirement accounts, and INR 290,805 (1.7%) in cash.

Investments

Since my last update, my investments increased with INR 536,031 (3.62%), of which INR 635,492 was from contributions, and INR -422,600 was from returns.

Since I started tracking, my total contributions have been INR 9,964,365, and my total return has been INR 6,521,047.

Retirement accounts

Since my last update, my retirement accounts decreased with INR 0 (0.0%).

Since I started tracking, my total contributions have been INR 1,213,192, and my total return is INR -953,519.




How much can I withdraw according to the 4%-rule?


If I quit working today, my monthly pay out would be INR 56,432 for the rest of my life.


Monthly SWR amount
Retire today with (INR)
56,432/month
(4.0% SWR)
49,378/month
(3.5% SWR)
42,324/month
(3.0% SWR)


When can I retire?


FI date


My age

30

I am currently aiming to save/invest approximately INR 800,000 each month.

Assuming an annual return of 10% on my investments and my retirement accounts, I aim to reach my FIRE target of INR 30,000,000 in 0 years and -3 months, in , and at that time I will be 30 years old.

By that time I will have invested/saved another INR 11,200,000, while the rest will be return on my existing FI portfolio and the new investments, in total INR 1,870,330


Financial independence forecast