Fireleap.com is a net worth tracking app that let's everyone track their finances in public. Sign up to join us!

Net worth update per



This is Beetywelk's #3 net worth update. Please check out my profile here for more information. As of , my net worth increased to GBP 92,730 and my FI portfolio decreased to GBP 58,118


Net worth

GBP 92,730

Since the last update on my net worth has increased with GBP 331 (+ 0.36 %).

FI portfolio

GBP 58,118

Since the last update on my FI portfolio has decreased with GBP -585 ( -1.0 %).

The per-day change in net worth between the reported periods are shown in the plot below.



And the development and changes between each net worth reporting is shown in the tables below.

Net worth
FI portfolio

The changes for each asset class is shown in the table below. All numbers are in GBP.

I am now 11.6% on my way to achive my FIRE target of GBP 500,000. This is -0.1 percentage points closer, compared to the last net worth update.

GBP 58,118 FIRE target: GBP 500,000


11.6%


FI portfolio


My FI portfolio now consists of GBP 23,898 (41.1%) in investments, GBP 20,671 (35.6%) in retirement accounts, and GBP 13,549 (23.3%) in cash.

Investments

Since my last update, my investments increased with GBP 1,445 (6.44%), of which GBP 1,000 was from contributions, and GBP 445 was from returns.

Since I started tracking, my total contributions have been GBP 2,750, and my total return has been GBP 648.

Retirement accounts

Since my last update, my retirement accounts increased with GBP 712 (3.57%), of which GBP 395 was from contributions , and GBP 317 was from returns.

Since I started tracking, my total contributions have been GBP 725, and my total return is GBP 696.




How much can I withdraw according to the 4%-rule?


If I quit working today, my monthly pay out would be GBP 193 for the rest of my life.


Monthly SWR amount
Retire today with (GBP)
193/month
(4.0% SWR)
169/month
(3.5% SWR)
145/month
(3.0% SWR)


When can I retire?


FI date


My age

49

I am currently aiming to save/invest approximately GBP 1,395 each month.

Assuming an annual return of 8% on my investments and my retirement accounts, I aim to reach my FIRE target of GBP 500,000 in 8 years and 11 months, in , and at that time I will be 49 years old.

By that time I will have invested/saved another GBP 210,645, while the rest will be return on my existing FI portfolio and the new investments, in total GBP 231,237


Financial independence forecast